Corny start to 2011

I will try to post at least once a month this year – and I am starting with my son, Micah’s, favorite corn dish.
Very simple  and made for all the holidays.

Baked Corn

1 cup milkready to eat
2 Tbsp butter
1 Tbsp sugar
2 Tbsp flour
1 pound of whole corn
2 well beaten eggs

Boil 3/4 cup milk with butter and sugar. Dissolve flour in 1.4 cup milk. Pour flour mixture into milk mixture to make a thin white sauce. Add to drained corn in oven-save loaf pan.  Mix in eggs. Bake 1 hour at 400 degrees.

3 Responses

  1. YUMMM!!!!

  2. Ryan pointed me at your blog – and this dish has become a staple. Yum indeed! Thanks.

    • Thank you – I finished the year promised to the family, and have really slowed down on the posts. But, I find I miss it and may try to motivate myself to post other favorites.
      Sharon

Leave a comment